Eight uncapped players in 25-man squad to face Turkey

There are eight uncapped players in the 25-man Republic of Ireland squad to face Turkey on March 23rd.

Scott Hogan, Declan Rice, Matt Doherty, Darragh Lenihan, Derrick Williams, Enda Stevens, Kieran O’Hara, and Aaron McCarey have all been included in Martin O’Neill’s squad.

Goalkeeping duo Rob Elliot and Keiren Westwood will miss the trip through injury, which has led to O’Hara and McCarey being brought into the squad.

Harry Arter, John Egan, Liam Kelly, and Preston’s Greg Cunningham will also miss out on the trip to Antalya.

The squad will fly out to Turkey tomorrow morning, after tonight’s ‘Three’ FAI International Awards in Dublin.

Goalkeepers: Colin Doyle (Bradford City), Kieran O’Hara (Manchester United), Aaron McCarey (Ross County)

Defenders: Seamus Coleman (Everton), Cyrus Christie (Fulham), Matt Doherty (Wolverhampton Wanderers), Declan Rice (West Ham United), Shane Duffy (Brighton & Hove Albion), Ciaran Clark (Newcastle United), Kevin Long (Burnley), Alex Pearce (Derby County), Darragh Lenihan, Derrick Williams (Blackburn Rovers), Enda Stevens (Sheffield United)

Midfielders: Alan Judge (Brentford), Conor Hourihane (Aston Villa), Jeff Hendrick (Burnley), David Meyler (Hull City), Eunan O’Kane (Leeds United), Alan Browne, Daryl Horgan (Preston North End), James McClean (West Bromwich Albion)

Forwards: Shane Long (Southampton), Scott Hogan (Aston Villa), Sean Maguire (Preston North End)

Written by david_smith

YBIG SHOP 300*250

WATCH: The best Irish moments in the Premier League

Irish Abroad: Towell, Stevens, and Doherty score